Return to Headlines

2022 Staff of the Year Awards Event Held June 2

The Shoreline Schools Staff of the Year Awards Reception was held on June 2, 2022, in the Shoreline Room of the Shoreline Center. Superintendent Susana Reyes welcomed quests and gave awards to the winners in attendance. Each award winner had the opportunity to address the room, thanking their support networks and honoring the care and community they've been a part of within the Shoreline School District.


Superintendent Susana Reyes welcomes guests

(photo courtesy Steven H. Robinson and the Shoreline Area News)


Educational Specialist of the Year

Jaime Atencio


Elementary Educator of the Year

Kathryn Pihl


Office Staff of the Year

Craig Stehling


Paraeducator of the Year

Marie Macon


Community Partner of the Year

Shoreline Fire Department, EMS Division Chief Todd Wollum pictured


Early Learning Educator of the Year

Jo Robinson


Secondary Educator of the Year

Gabe Martinez


Support Staff of the Year

Hirut Mamo

Unable to attend the awards event, pictured at Shorewood High School


Administrator of the Year

David Tadlock

Unable to attend the awards event, pictured at Meridian Park Elementary School