Return to Headlines

Shoreline Schools Staff of the Year Awards on May 15 at 6pm

You are invited to help celebrate Shoreline School District's best and brightest staff, volunteers and community partners at the 2019 Shoreline Schools Staff of the Year Awards on Wednesday, May 15 from 6-8 pm at the Shorewood High School Commons, 17300 Fremont Ave. N.

After 137 nominations were received and reviewed by our Awards Selection Committee, we are pleased to announce the award winners who will be celebrated at this year's ceremony:

  • Administrator of the Year: Chrisy Francescutti, Cascade K-8 Community School
  • Community Partner of the Year: Friends of Richmond Beach Library
  • Early Learning Employee of the Year: Molly Ballenger, Early Learning Center
  • Educational Specialist of the Year: Kerri Schloredt, Instruction Department
  • Elementary Educator of the Year: Matt Alford, Meridian Park Elementary
  • Office Staff of the Year: Marlys Pickrell, Shorecrest High School
  • Para-Educator of the Year: Laurie Egerdahl, Lake Forest Park
  • Secondary Educator of the Year: Erica Young, Kellogg Middle School
  • Support Staff of the Year: Jeff Valder, Einstein Middle School
  • Volunteers of the Year: Che Martinez, Parkwood Elementary and Scott Shiebler, Equity and Family Engagement Department
Each of the award winners was surprised this week by a visit from Superintendent Rebecca Miner announcing their prestigious honors.

“These staff members, volunteers and community members represent the best of who we are as a school community,” said Miner. “Their focus and passion for the success of every student in our district was evident in the thoughtful nominations made on their behalf. I look forward to celebrating them and the incredible groups of employees and volunteers they represent.”

Superintendent Miner and Administrator of the Year Chrisy Francescutti

Superintendent Miner and Early Learning Employee of the Year Molly Ballenger

Educational Specialist of the Year Kerri Schloredt and Superintendent Miner

Elementary Educator of the Year Matt Alford and Superintendent Miner

Office Staff of the Year Marlys Pickrell and Superintendent Miner

Para-Educator of the Year Laurie Egerdahl and Superintendent Miner

Secondary Educator of the Year Erica Young and Superintendent Miner

Support Staff of the Year Jeff Valder and Superintendent Miner

Superintendent Miner and Volunteer of the Year Che Martinez

Volunteer of the Year Scott Shiebler and Superintendent Miner