Directed Studies Department

  • Directed Studies provides academic and vocational options for students with Individual Education Plans (IEPs).

    Teachers:

    Brent Busby

    Adaptive PE
    Essential English
    Essential Reading
    Independent Living

    brent.busby@ssd412.org

    Jason Crull

    Career Exploration
    English Skills

    jason.crull@ssd412.org

    Kathy Elwell
    Co-Department Chair

    Social Skills

    kathy.elwell@ssd412.org

    Elizabeth Hinson
    Co-Department Chair

    Algebra 2 (co-taught)
    Geometry (co-taught)
    Honors Integrated Physical Science (co-taught)

    elizabeth.hinson@ssd412.org

     

    Patrick Kelly

    Algebra 1 (co-taught)
    Math Skills

    patrick.kelly@ssd412.org

    Kimberly Olsen

    English 10 (co-taught)
    US History (co-taught)

    kimberly.olsen@ssd412.org

     

    FaLana Ruffin

    English 9 (co-taught)
    English 12 (co-taught)

    falana.ruffin@ssd412.org

     

    Robyn Spencer

    Adaptive PE
    Functional Communication
    Independent Living
    Work Experience

    robyn.spencer@ssd412.org

     

    Adzani Trujillo-Hunter

    Study Skills

    adzani.hunter@ssd412.org

     

    Support Staff:

    Kendahl Adjorlolo
    Paraeducator

    Nicholas Bartlett
    Paraeducator

     

    Carlos Cardenas
    Behavior Technician

    Mo Ceesay
    Behavior Technician

    Jacqueline Drew
    Behavior Technician

    Greyson Elwell
    Paraeducator

     

    Adzani Hunter-Trujillo
    Behavior Technician

    William Lewis
    Behavior Technician

    Marie Macon
    Paraeducator

    Jan Shier
    Paraeducator

    Anna Simms
    Paraeducator

    Jennifer Warren
    Paraeducator

    JohnL Williams
    Behavior Technician