Directed Studies Department

  • Directed Studies provides academic and vocational options for students with Individual Education Plans (IEPs).

    Teachers:

    Linda Bow

    English 11 (co-taught)
    English 12 (co-taught)

    Essential Math

    linda.bow@shorelineschools.org

    Brent Busby

    Essential English
    Essential Reading
    Independent Living

    brent.busby@shorelineschools.org

    Jason Crull

    Career Exploration
    English Skills

    jason.crull@shorelineschools.org

    Kathy Elwell
    Co-Department Chair

    Social Skills

    kathy.elwell@shorelineschools.org

    Elizabeth Hinson
    Co-Department Chair

    Algebra 1 (co-taught)
    Geometry (co-taught)

    elizabeth.hinson@shorelineschools.org

    Alyssa Miller

    Functional Communication
    Independent Living
    Work Experience

    alyssa.miller@shorelineschools.org

    Sharon Moser

    Adaptive PE
    Math Skills

    sharon.moser@shorelineschools.org

    Kimberly Olsen

    English 9 (co-taught)
    Study Skills
    US History (co-taught)

    kimberly.olsen@shorelineschools.org

     

    Support Staff:

    Kendahl Adjorlolo
    Paraeducator

    Nicholas Bartlett
    Paraeducator

     

    Carlos Cardenas
    Behavior Technician

    Mo Ceesay
    Behavior Technician

    Jacqueline Drew
    Behavior Technician

    Greyson Elwell
    Paraeducator

     

    Adzani Hunter-Trujillo
    Behavior Technician

    Julia Jensen
    Paraeducator

    Kyaw Latt
    Paraeducator

    William Lewis
    Behavior Technician

    Marie Macon
    Paraeducator

    Christopher Riley
    Paraeducator

    Jan Shier
    Paraeducator

    Anna Simms
    Paraeducator

    Jennifer Warren
    Paraeducator

    JohnL Williams
    Behavior Technician